top of page

LCO Goes to Hollywood

July 24 Updated poster.jpg

Sunday 14 July 2024, 17:00

£ 25 - £ 21 - £ 18 - £ 15

Lights, camera, action! Take your place on the red carpet and let London City Orchestra transport you to Hollywood for a thrilling evening of film music favourites.

Fling on a red cape for the Superman theme, release your inner Yoda or Princess Leia to the sound of Star Wars, dress as a dinosaur for Jurassic Park, or get your gladiator on as we perform the heart-stopping Adagio from Spartacus. Plus a host of other music from much-loved films, including Schindler’s List, Vertigo and On the Waterfront.

We’ll be dressing up for the bright lights and hope you will too. Expect a spine-tingling evening of dazzling diamante, fabulous tunes and a few surprises.


  • Korngold The Seahawk (Main Title)

  • John Williams Jurassic Park

  • Khachaturian Adagio from Spartacus

  • Bernstein On the Waterfront

  • John Williams Superman

  • John Williams Schindler’s List

  • Walton Spitfire Prelude and Fugue

  • John Williams Stars Wars Suite (Main Title and Princess Leia’s Theme)


  • Thomas Payne musical director

  • Philip Keller guest conductor

  • London City Orchestra

Welcome to London City Orchestra


The London City Orchestra was formed in January 2013, and since then has worked itself to the foreground of the classical music scene in London. Run by a Board of Trustees and its elected Committee, the orchestra’s mission is to nurture aspiring musicians and non-professional music making throughout London, the Southeast and the UK.


The orchestra performs a minimum of three concerts per season, and rehearses weekly on Mondays from 7pm - 9.30pm, in the City of London.

Who we are

Orchestra Photos

Orchestra Videos

bottom of page